What's new

Art Begins At The End Of Your Comfort Zone

Advertisement Post 1

---Place your ad here---
eastern design red maroon gold

Art begins at the end of your comfort zone.

This is probably the best advice on creativity I have heard in a very long time. It has inspired me to start trying just about anything that grabs my attention.

It doesn’t need to be perfect for anyone’s eyes but your own.

Your art is your choice to make. How do you choose to show the world what it’s like from your eyes? Who is the person in your shoes? What different strikes out to you when you see something totally monotonous? How do you build the extraordinary out of the ordinary? As long as what you’re creating is perfect for you, you’re on the right track. Are you learning something new? Even better.

You don’t have to be an artist to create art. I’m not one and I won’t like to be called one because it’s too intimidating. I’m just doing what makes me happy. Today it is scribbling and coloring pages, tomorrow you will see me doing something entirely different. Art’s never a race you have to win. You’re born with it and you own it.

This one is for my mother in law, who does magic with color and fabric. So my humble effort stands as a tribute to her and to something she does so well. I have always feared filling up pages with color; thinking I cannot pull it off nicely. Now I plan to push my line of fear a little further each time. Click to enlarge.

eastern design red maroon gold

Want to know how I made it?

Stay tuned to know!

Till then,

Au Revoir!

About mehreenfarhan (90 Articles)
20-something, semi-extraordinary, fashionably lazy, wife to an amazing guy, writer and dreamer, that's me!

2 Comments on Art Begins At The End Of Your Comfort Zone

  1. Mehreen,

    Visited. Will be back soon to read all posts.

    Take care

  2. wow you are an awesome artist πŸ™‚ I missed reading and writing on blogs for long…now that i am back to writing…hope that you continue writing like old times πŸ™‚

Add a Comment

