What's new

Heal Thyself

Advertisement Post 1

---Place your ad here---

 

Do you agree? I think I do.

I’m reading The Forty Rules Of Love by Elif Shafak. Still half way to go, but I think it has some profound thoughts to share. If you like Rumi’s poetry, then I suggest you too give it a go. Till next time!

About mehreenfarhan (90 Articles)
20-something, semi-extraordinary, fashionably lazy, wife to an amazing guy, writer and dreamer, that's me!

4 Comments on Heal Thyself

  1. I agree. I’ve gone through my share of physical and emotional pain that, in looking back, I realize opened me up to new experiences and opportunities to learn and grow.

  2. I suppose that a wound is weakness and that is where the light can and must enter to help and heal you; that makes sense. As much of my writing is about love I have ordered that book hopefully to help my posts!

  3. how did all these ‘ancients’ become so very wise? This quote is a gem, and provokes deep thought, something I tend to avoid!

Add a Comment

