What's new

Forward – Word Prompt

Advertisement Post 1

---Place your ad here---

she__s_like_a_winter_bird__by_mala_lesbia-d3er09s

I always wanted
to be careful
not to be too fast and
leave you behind,
so I let you
walk
one step
ahead of me.

Now I want
to run forward
as fast as I can
careful not to
let any memory
haunt me
or frighten
or break me.

I want to run
ten steps
ahead of you,
fast forward
this life
to a pace
where
there is
no thought of you
or of the love
or of my walking
one step behind you
in love
always.

Image Source

Writing Prompt at Sunday Scribblings

About mehreenfarhan (90 Articles)
20-something, semi-extraordinary, fashionably lazy, wife to an amazing guy, writer and dreamer, that's me!

Add a Comment

